Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Sad Face I should be happy but can't hold back the tears Gender disappointment CRUSHED!

Hi

New to the forum. Today I had my 20 week scan and found out It's a boy! I should be so happy but I can't control the tears - been crying for 12 hours straight!

My biggest dream was to have a little girl! Im a dance teacher I own and run my Dance studio and have taught dancing for 15 years. Been a dancer and entertainer myself since the age of 2 and I couldn't wait to have my own little dancer. I had already thought about what solo routines and tutus and costumes she would wear. I dreamed of matching vintage dresses and all the wonderful frilly girly things. I am obsessed with Pinks, satin bows, Polka dots and lace... and couldn't wait to have a little sidekick to share all the beautiful things that are in this world..

It's like a whole future I dreamt of now won't happen. I have been met with a lot of disappointment in my life... I always do everything in my possible power, give it 200% and always get slapped in the face, knocked down, met with brick walls and it's always like come on universe give me a break. So I suppose I shouldn't really be shocked that I haven't had this pregnancy turn out like i wanted - story of my life.

Pregnancy hasn't been the enjoyable experience I thought it would. I always dreamt of being pregnant and couldn't wait for all the joys... But I have been very ill and having anxiety, depression and OCD has made the normal worry of " is everything okay, is bubs healthy, what is that, is that normal" stuff ... its been an emotional torturous roller coaster ride...