Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Short cyles, not ovulating?

I'm not sure where to post this, so if this is not in the right place, sorry! My cycles have always been on the short side with cycles of max. 28 days and min. 23 days, but usually 25 days. Lately though my cycles have become shorter, with my last 3 cycles being 21 days each! I have also noticed less CM and am less in the mood for sex than usually. I used to feel the cramping in my ovaries for ovulation, but haven't felt that in ages. I have been breastfeeding for almost 6 years now (my DS1 stopped nursing a few weeks before DS2 was born and I continued from there) and have always been regular and have never experienced these short cycles and low sex drive. I got my period back about 6 weeks after I had my babies and never noticed anything different. I could easily pinpoint my ovulation and when I would start my period it would start straight away. But now I first spot for a day or 2 and only then the real flow comes. I fear I may not be ovulating anymore and I'm not sure why. My LF always seemed 14 days, as I would always get my period 14 days after I had the most CM. But now the days are getting shorter and shorter.