Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Opk help!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Opk help!

Hi I've been a member since March flittering between Ht & swaying and after much consideration with our financial &a school situation with our boys we have decided to sway for a girl after having two boys(4&1)

I have never used An opk and never tracked ovulation really so I just wanted some help how to know when to dtd ?
    I have bought clear blue digital sticks (10 pack-expensive !!)
    So I can track for the rest of this year my ovulation to help my sway early 2016..
    Can anyone tell me how & when to use them and then if it says ovulating now is that the day to BD??
    Sorry this is so dumb but I'm just starting out - I've read 100's of successful sways on here and I wanna be one of them !
    Xxx

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

2. Thanks Funkypokey thanked for this post
    Dream Vet

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi. Not sure how much help I can be but I would not start using your opks until you actively start ttc, especially as you are using the expensive clear blue ones. When swaying my cycles started to change, they got shorter and shorter every month and I've seen this happen many times so one month you may get a positive opk on cd14 and the next may be cd8! So I wouldn't recommend them for tracking your cycles prior to ttc based on that. As for when to dtd you would bd once when you get your first solid smiley ☺ I always used the wondfo type opks, they were much cheaper and worked well for me, got pregnant 2nd cycle using them �� good luck. Xxx
    2005 2008 2012 2014 2016 (sway opposite)
    Am currently with (sway opposites)

4. Thanks atomic sagebrush thanked for this post
    Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads