Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Total Noob - Swaying Pink!

Hello all! We are just starting to try for #2. We have an active, loving 2.5-year-old boy at home and we would love to give him a little sister. I have heard of gender swaying, but I don't know much about it. I look forward to learning lots from this forum. I am very open to advice, so please let me know if you can think of anything that could help! I just got off of birth control, so I really have no idea what my cycle will be like. I have OPKs coming in the mail tomorrow, so I will start there. I got pregnant the very first cycle off of birth control with my son, so I hope it doesn't take too long this time!

DH and I are both 31.
    I eat 100% wheat free, low carb-ish.
    I am on Zoloft
    I exercise 4x per week for 45 minutes each time (Spin class)
    I need to lose about 10 lbs to be a "healthy" or normal BMI, but I am in pretty good shape.
    DH works out 4-5x per week, healthy weight.
    DH and I are both healthy, with no major medical concerns/issues.
    DH is taking buspirone (for anxiety).

Look forward to chatting with you all!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi and welcome

Cardio will sway pink more than weights. So spin class is ultimately good for you..but If hubby does more weights than cardio, this can sway blue for him and even if you are a 50/50 toss up as an example it would probably sway in his favor. building or maintaining too much muscle with spin class would also sway blue..i view that more as cardio personally but others may have a different opinion.