Big Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

TTC a boy and exercise

I know this has been posted about before, but I'm new to this whole idea of gender swaying.

I have two DD, ages 5 and 3, and I gave birth to a baby boy in June this year who had a heart defect and passed away at six weeks. When my husband and I decide to try again (soon), we would like to sway for another boy.

My question is this: When I got pregnant with DS1, I was in the best physical shape of my adult life, thanks to several months of good exercise. However, once school started (I'm a teacher), I stopped exercising almost completely and got pregnant about a month later. Because I gave birth about four months ago, I'm still about 15 pounds over my ideal weight, and I've been doing a lot of running and bike riding. This has allowed me to lose about 5 pounds in the last two months, but I've really increased the appearance of my muscle throughout my body. After reading all the forums about exercise, I'm concerned that if I keep up my exercise routine of 45-60 minutes, 5 days a week, I will ruin my chances at boy swaying.

I have probably been doing too much dieting as well, but I'm willing to adjust foods to fit in with the boy diet.

Thanks in advance!

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I am so sorry to hear about your son

It sounds like right now you are mainly doing cardio? is that correct? We suggest weight training at least 3x's per week for a boy sway, the idea is to build muscle and increase your testosterone levels. I wouldn't try and lose anymore weight right now, just maintain. When you start doing weight training some of the fat will burn off.

2007 2008 2012

Big Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I'm so sorry about your son.