Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Opk question!!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Update Opk question!!

Hi ladies, this isn't my first time using opks, but it is my first time using them while swaying. I got a + on day 15 last month (my cycle is usually 33-35 days so this was early for me), and since this is our first month ttc I really don't want to miss the surge so I've been testing since cd12. Shouldn't the test line be getting darker? My body is obviously getting ready to ovulate so I feel there should be obvious gradual darkening.

P.s. TMI I'm not doing cervical checks as usual when I've ttc because atomic suggests it could raise testosterone so I'm going off cramping and the cm I find in my panties
    Last edited by Abifasc; April 18th, 2014 at 02:08 PM.
    praying and swaying

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Maybe try taking twice a day in case you miss the surge? Xx
    [2012] [2013] TTC [2016/7]

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I am! I actually did 3 times today. I'm so scared of missing it!
    praying and swaying

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Ah ok sounds like perhaps something in your sway is lengthening your cycle to me but I don't really know tbh!! I know some ladies who don't get pos opks just dtd every 4 days though so they have one chance in the fertile window xx

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Ok thanks! I think that's possible. My cycle last month was only 30 days instead of the typical 35 so I'm sure that was from LE. Thanks for your help!
    praying and swaying

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I would keep this bumped up for atomic to see as well as she will know what's best for you. Good luck xx

Dreamer
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads