Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Last minute panic!

Hi. I've been researching and loosely swaying for a few months and thought I felt ready to TTC this month. I'm expecting to ovulate this weekend, but now I'm having a last minute panic that I'm not happy with my sway decisions! I've just signed up here so I can ask for some aadvice .
    3 months ago I cut out snacks and started skipping breakfast. I decided against calcium supplements, but started drinking 200ml semi skimmed (2%) milk and a low fat yoghurt daily, and taking 150mg magnesium supplement. I haven't followed the diet strictly or counted every part, but since 8 weeks ago, I have kept under 1500 calories most days, going up to around 2500 calories a couple of days a week, and have lost 12 lb in weight. I'm still a little overweight.
    I'm worried about the high calorie days, and that I still have weight to lose, and the extra nutrition from the milk, yoghurt, and magnesium supplements.
    Am I worrying too much, or has my sway been very weak?
    With just a few days before our attempt, I'd really appreciate any thoughts or advice!

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I have 3 girls and my diet would fluctuate between 1400 calories on most days and major pig out days where I would eat 3000 calories. I never ate breakfast. So I think you're good there. Hopefully other girl swayers can help too. I'm just going off what got me all of my girls.
    Proud mom of 3 lovely young ladies praying and swaying for a

Dream Vet

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I think you are worrying too much. Cheat days on LE are normal and OK! Make sure to stick with one attempt, good luck!
    DS1 (2012)
    Due 7/13/2015 ! Swayed pink and I am blessed to be with and (TWINS!)!

Dreamer

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    I'm also wishing I hadn't had the magnesium supplements and milk.

Swaying Advice Coach