Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Big Dreamer
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

HE or IG diet - newbie!

Hi all!

This is my first time posting! I will try to keep this brief...

I've been in the IG forums for a while and planning to TTC a blue bundle next month, following two DDs (3 and 1). I'm pretty confident that I know what I'm doing with my supplements etc, and I was (happily?!) following my IG diet, but I'm now wondering whether the HE diet would be better for me. I am naturally very slim (just under 50kgs) and struggle to maintain my weight, so am concerned about losing weight in IG diet and finding it hard to find things to bulk it out with, other than tons of potato!

I also usually have 35-40 cycles and am today on day 36 with no sign of ovulation so far!!! I am wondering if the supplement are to blame (vit e, fertile cm, Tribulus, folic acid, fish oil, royal jelly/bee pollen) and have been advised to try false unicorn to sort this out.

I'm basically looking for any advice on supplement changes and also particularly would love to hear from anyone who has tried one diet (HE/IG) and had a failed sway, and then subsequently switched to the other and had a successful sway!

Many thanks in advance.

Dream Vet

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi! I'm swaying blue next month as well! I'm taking prenatals, dha, vit d, and probiotics..... To me the HE diet made the most sense and was a lot more simple then the IG diet.... Have you read through all the complete index? GL!!

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    We had several notable IG swayers who had opposites, get blue on HE Diet, including flava, sunnyinfla, and hobbermittens.

I cannot advise against the IG diet strongly enough. WE kept stats from our first year and the IG diet got absolutely abysmal results (less than 50-50) and we have gotten 75-80% on HE diet since.