Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dream User

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Not sure what to do... HELP!!!

So, I have been TTCing for the past 2 months with no success.

Prior to TTC start, I was not ovulating on my own (or ovulating around CD 30) so my doctor put me on Femara CD 5-9 and progesterone 2-12 dpo. I have had my progesterone checked 7dpo and I ovulated on both months, but no BFP.
    July: ONE atempt 3 days prior to O + jump and dump = BFN
    August: ONE attemp 1 day prior to O + pull out = BFN

So this time around I just want to get pregnant more than swaying, but I don't want to adopt tactics that sway too blue. This will be my 3rd cycle on Fermara which sways pink and that is great. Also I have regularly been skipping breakfast, and slowly losing weight. And I guess that's about it as a pink sway tactic.

I am 32 and husband is 33 and he did lose (and still is losing) A LOT of weight in the past month. Does this sway blue? He was IMC 29 and now he is more close to IMC 25, he wanted to go back to a healthy weight. He also won't abstain for 7-10 days prior to O, so I was thinking about DTD frequently using condoms (without spermicide), he won't do it daily or twice a day on his own.

So basically I want to increase my changes of getting pregnant but without going too much into blue territory. Does this make sense? What do you suggest? I think I would feel more comfortable with 2 attempts this month. How should I time them? How can I have more attemps in the fertile window and still sway girl? Can I DTD using condoms and then BD in the same day like some hours later?

HELP! I can't figure it out on my own!

P.S. - Just some background on me, I have a 3 year old son and he was conceived with ONE attempt 3 days prior to O! But I was not losing weight and gaining a lot of muscle in the gym. Also he was conceived naturally since I ovulated on my own at the time.

Dream Vet
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads