Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
    Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Quote Originally Posted by Greydore View Post
    I have those fears too, that my boys will grow up and I'll only hear from them once in awhile...the thought makes me want to cry! Thankfully I've seen some things that make me hopeful that my boys will stick close. My husband is very close with his mom. Before we met, they got together a few times per week. We still see her often. I'm an OB nurse now, but was a post operative nurse before that. I saw many men who were very concerned about their mothers, stuck by their side, etc.
    On this, I can completely put people's minds at ease. In my family (both me and DH) it's always the daughters going off and following their husbands due to career, etc while at least one son has been the caretaker. Both my husband's grandparents were cared for by the youngest son, my dad is an only child and so he was in the position of caretaker by default, my mom's younger brother took care of my grandma and grandpa on my mom's side, and my husband does tons of stuff for his mom despite the fact that his sister lives right next door. His sister really doesn't do that much (and what she does do is very resentful).

My brother and my brother in law both take way better care of my mom than I do. My stepmother takes care of my dad while my sister and I are 2000 miles away with our husbands. I'm really a horrible daughter to be honest with you. I'm all about my family and my own stuff and not so much my parents.

I have two adult sons who call me nearly every day. Sometimes so much that I'm like "OMG are they calling again?? I just TALKED to them."
    !!! Questions?? Check out the NEW and improved Complete Index !!!

If you appreciate my help with your sway plan, please consider a donation:

https://www.paypal.com/donate?hosted_button_id=C92U9TVWTRTDQ

2. Likes Shenanigans, Erin514, Lissastick liked this post
    Dream Vet