Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Confused Ttc baby girl....while taking prenatals etc??

Hi all,
    I am currently breastfeeding my 13 month old son and am hoping to try to conceive next cycle or the one after.
    I have been taking prenatals since before my last pregnancy, but am seeing that those heavily sway blue. I also take coq10, l-carnitine, magnesium, fish oil and vitamin d. I know a lot of those sway blue...but I also know they help make a healthy baby which is really my number one goal.

I just started learning about swaying and am going to stop prenatals and switch to folate only.
    Take cranberry?
    Add calcium with the magnesium.
    Drop fish oils maybe?
    Should I also stop with the coq10 and l-carnitine...I have heard mixed things.

I'm also holding off on breakfast for as long as possible and cutting calories (only slightly tho bc I'm still nursing).

My question is, am I too late to sway for this cycle (ovulation predicted Aug 25)? If o stop everything will that be drastic enough that I may influence girl? Or should I plan to wait until my sept cycle and hopefully some of these supplements will be out of my system?

Thanks in advance!!!

~mamamelia

Swaying Advice Coach
    Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads
    Hi and welcome!

No woman should ever take carnitine for any sway, let alone a pink one, or ever when TTC since it makes your cycle go berserk. Unless you are weight training and trying to look like someone who is doing weight training (meaning, muscley) you should not take carnitine until you are in perimenopause, it can really mess up your cycle. Wean off of it though, don't just drop it, not only for your sake but that of your nursing baby.

if you would like to compromise, you can take your supplements 3x a week instead of stopping them. This is what people have done when they are swaying pink and just can't quite walk away from the whole idea.