Dream Newbie

Post Thanks / Like
    Downloads
    Uploads

Luck New member looking for last minute girl sway guidance

Hello! Newbie here looking for some advice on timing/supplements on our lazy girl sway. A little background info:

We have a son and recently started trying for our 2nd. Our plan is 2 kids so we'd love to have a daughter this time around, but we are a little older so our first priority is healthy. I just turned 36 and my husband just turned 40.

We got pregnant easily with my son (just turned 3) and easily last fall, but I had a mmc at 8 weeks. I have a 26 day cycle so a little on the short side. I've been doing acupuncture to help with stress and to balance hormones. I'm new to the site so I've been following the LE diet for only a brief time (3 weeks), but I generally eat very little meat so that wasn't much of a change. I do normally take a lot of vitamins and supplements so I cut those out this month and I'm just taking a B complex (have 2 copies of MTHFR), COQ10, and a baby aspirin (new this cycle, but I should be taking for the MTHFR). I had been taking Vitex for a few cycles to try to lengthen my Luteal Phase, but stopped this cycle. I've been drinking a glass of rose/white wine every night for the last few weeks and have kept my coffee in the morning. I occasionally have a diet coke or some cranberry juice and have been drinking peppermint tea the last few days. I skip breakfast and have cut out the nutrient rich foods like oatmeal, flax, and so on for a few weeks. I have not had the time to workout between work/toddler/life so that hasn't been part of my sway at all.

With DH he is still taking vitamins. With his age we wanted to make sure his health/sperm was of good quality. He does a food based multi, vit C, vit E, coq10, and selenium (brazil nuts), some of which I know help boost sperm which sways blue...eeek. He has not changed anything else.